Waffle Street For The Experiment Freaks!

Rocky and Mayur have ventured out to explore food from all parts of India and curate videos on Askme.com  I’m contributing my part by relishing my favorite delicacies at Waffle Street and sharing my views with you all!
You can also upload your video review on AskMe and stand a chance to meet Rocky and Mayur.
blog-landing
I wasn’t into food experimenting until recently, a friend habituated me into it. It was around the same time that Waffle street opened up and since I had no idea what waffles were, I decided to give it a try. Though I am not fond of sweet dishes and I had been discouraged by many reviews, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience there.
Ambience
With eye catching illustrations and heart warming quotes, the place surely had style. The mellow lighting and the entire set up made it look like a restaurant straight from some English novels. Surely, we were on a selfie spree for some time.
Drinks
We ordered a passion fruit drink and something called Lady Current. I feel like going on and on about the latter. Basically
prepared from Black currant, it gave a slight tingling sensation to the taste buds. The flavour and the aeration gave a whole new experience. My friend and I did have a liking for this particular drink.
Waffles
There were so many options that we took a long while to choose from them. Here are the best ones we had:
Strawbarian waffle topped with whipped cream and sliced strawberry. The slight sourness from strawberry and the sweetness of the cream sort of complements each other. Every time I went to waffle street, I ensured that one of us ordered this one.
Heaven on marshmallows with 3 marshmallow pieces and additional whipped cream. Nothing could beat the strawberry, yet marshmallow lovers would take a liking to this one.
I haven’t had ‘real’ waffles as in from the countries where they are originally had for breakfast. So, there is nothing for me to compare. Some of my friends said that it resembled the wheat dosa made here. Well, it depends upon the way you perceive it. The method of preparation, the ingredients and the way it is eaten are entirely different. Comparing things that are poles apart doesn’t make sense to me. As a new dish with some delicious toppings, I loved it!
I request all the Kochiites to just go in there and try one. If you keep wondering how it is, you would just do that for the rest of your lives. But once you try it, you know what to do next. If you love it, revisit. Else, forget it. It is as simple as that! 🙂 As for me, I am definitely going back! 😀
Leave a Reply

