All About Icky and Dumb Ads

Advertisement is an industry that has flourished to very high standards. We all love some advertisements and at the same time, we despise some too. Some ads annoy us while some ads are the best.  It’s a full-fledged business.
But not all these ads are worth dying for! Some ads drive us crazy. Like the following few:

•  Your body deodorant is not going to attract me. At least not Wild Stone. I have never forgotten myself and followed a guy blindly because of his fragrant deo. I am sure no one in their right minds did that. The ads aren’t not only illogical, they portray humans to be lustful animals with no brains.

Image courtesy: http://www.youtube.com

• It’s a fairness cream ad. Not a magic show where you transform a crow into a crane. Really! What’s the deal with complexion?! Some people have a darker complexion than some others. That doesn’t have to change. You really don’t have to portray Dark to be Bad & Fair to be Good.

Don’t creep into people’s conscience and create a mayhem in there!

But Honestly, I really don’t mind them alright. It’s fun… to sit back… and judge ads.
I really would like to be a jingle-composer. Like Charlie Harper.
Don’t know ?
Two and a half men ?
Forgot ?
Never mind! Because there are complications in that job too. Phoebe taught us that.
Remember that episode where her so called friend steals her all-time ‘sucky’ favourite song The Smelly Cat?

Damn! I’m deviating from my topic.

Up Next,

• Harpic add :-

Le Me Trying to eat food and be cool

Le me putting on the TV

Le me see Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gam, and eating lunch watching the all time hit movie.

Everything is going good until the Harpic add comes in.

They zooming all worms. They Showing sick things. They making money. Me Puking here -_-

Such ads must be timed. Somehow, they manage to show the toilets exactly when I am eating and trust me it is not the same after the ad. Or, why not spare us the trouble and not show the dirty toilet? We know how dirty a toilet could get. We do. Just cut out the details.

I think ads are kind of cool. Especially those which has Ranbeer or Shahid in them ♥_♥
Advertisements are a nightmare dressed like a daydream ( You see what I did there? lol )
Some may suck and some may touch our hearts (like Deepika’s Vogue Empowerment thing , that was real cool man ! ) but anyhow, these things are going to stay with us for a while. I mean, forever 😛

We’re stuck with this art for life. And it’s going to be cool. Unless you come while I’m playing my YouTube video. Or while I’m watching my favorite show. Then you’re dead meat Mister ! 😀

I am joining in on all the Pepsi IPL action in my own style with the #CrashThePepsiIPL activity at BlogAdda.

This Pepsi IPL, it’s not just about cricket. It’s time to crash with your own created ad! Make your own Pepsi ad & if it’s chosen, it could play on TV during Pepsi IPL! And hey, it doesn’t end here… Even if you’re chosen as a finalist, you stand a chance of winning a prize amount of Rs.1 lakh! So what are you waiting for guys? 😀

2 thoughts on “All About Icky and Dumb Ads

Leave a Reply

